Staff Information

The Rev. Eric H.F. Law, Founder and Executive Director

eric.law@kscopeinstitute.org


Kathryn Nishibayashi, Office Coordinator (Monday-Thursday, 10am-2pm)

Kathryn.jpg

kathryn@kscopeinstitute.org


Peter Bechtel, Transition Director

Peter.JPG


peter.bechtel@kscopeinstitute.org


Jake Pomeroy, Operations Coordinator and Regional Director, California

 Jake Pomeroy, Operations Coordinator and Regional Director, California . jake.pomeroy@kscopeinstitute.org

jake.pomeroy@kscopeinstitute.org

Rev. John H. Pomeroy (Jake) is ordained in the United Church of Christ and has served as a pastor and campus minister in different settings around the country for the past 30 years.  He has worked with KI for the past 16 years as an Associate and teaches part-time at Claremont School of Theology.  He lives with his wife Marlene and two dogs in La Crescenta, CA



Claire Smith, Regional Director (Northwest)

Claire Smith.jpg

claire.smith@kscopeinstitute.org

Claire Ellen Smith is a lifelong Washingtonian. Originally from Whatcom County, she studied English Literature and Hispanic Studies at Pacific Lutheran University and holds a Masters of Social Work from the University of Washington. Claire first connected with the Kaleidoscope Institute during her two years as a Jesuit Volunteer, where KI's dialogue processes helped deepen her community life and direct service efforts. Claire is also an Apprentice Facilitator with the Krista Foundation for Global Citizenship, where she practices intercultural dialogue with other young adult leaders.


Linda Young, Regional Director (Midwest)




Linda Young.jpg

linda.young@kscopeinstitute.org


Cindy Ruiz, Regional Director (Southwest)

cindy.ruiz@kscopeinstitute.org

Bill Cruse, Regional Director (East Coast)

bill.cruse@kscopeinstitute.org